Board of Aldermen

The governing body of the city consists of the Mayor and a five-member Board of Aldermen. The Mayor and members of the Board of Aldermen are elected for concurrent four-year terms.

The Board of Aldermen meet on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 pm in City Hall.

city of newton ms city hallThe Aldermen are:

  • Ward 1 - Michael Hillie
  • Ward 2 - Bob Bridges
  • Ward 3 - Eric McCalphia
  • Ward 4 - Dan Moncrief
  • Ward 5 - Temeka Drummond

Contact Information:

City Hall
203 E Church St
PO Box 300
Newton MS 39345
Phone: 601-683-6181
Fax: 601-683-6448